The Coral Trees Of Northern India

I just got back from a wonderful holiday where we traversed the breadth of the northern states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, and Punjab. One variety of tree that really stood out because of the vibrant colour of the blooms were the coral tree. The photo above was taken in the garden of a restaurant in Khatauli, Uttar Pradesh. There were several pollinators and sunbirds on the blooms.

As you can see the tree is of medium height and in full bloom.

Another variety of coral tree is the one shown below. This was photographed in a rural area in Punjab.

The coral trees in our part of the country are well past their blooming stage. It was a delight to see these erythrina species, slightly different from the ones that grow here, some red and some orange but all so beautiful.

To see more participants’ posts from all across the planet, head over to Today’s Flowers. My thanks to the TF team for hosting this lovely meme.

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Coral Trees Of Northern India

  1. Giga says:

    Drzewa i kwitnące na nim kwiaty są cudowne. Z radością patrzyłam na nie. Pozdrawiam .
    Trees and flowers blooming on it are wonderful. With joy I looked at them. Yours.

  2. Welcome back..I am so happy that you had a good trip, I missed your wonderful comments..These are beautiful photos…Michelle

  3. lotusleaf says:

    Hi Kanak! Nice to see your post at last. The coral trees are beautiful in flower.
    Blogger is again playing up and I can’t access my dashboard, and can’t see all my blogger friends’ posts:(

  4. arati says:

    nice pictures kanak. in our part of the country the only reds and oranges are those of the bottlebrush and the gulmohar.

Leave a comment